Am I Ready For Summer? 

Am I Ready For Summer? 

The past few days it has been HOT here. Today and tomorrow are supposed to be sunny in the 80s all day. My wonderful husband went to the store yesterday and came home with a little pool for the kiddos. I think I’m more excited than they are! I love being outside and in the water. Summer has always been my favorite season. I live for bonfires, camping trips, biking, anything I can do outdoors basically. 

But I’m honestly a little nervous going into this summer. I’ve been trying to lose weight for a while now, and haven’t made as much progress as I’d like to. I had two kids in two years, and my body definitely shows signs of that. My “bikini body” is put on hold for yet another year.

I don’t want to dwell on what my body looks like though, and I definitely want to enjoy myself with my kids and husband this summer. So I’ll put on my two-piece and jump in that pool with them, feeling confident, happy, and proud. It’s just a matter of changing my negative thoughts into positive ones, and talking to myself a lot more gently. 

Leave a Reply

